About

PetitMew

cybher

So you’ve landed on my About page. Well be prepared for an adventure. Actually no that’s a lie, sorry I was trying to make myself sound extreme. In reality I am a mother of two kids, owner of pink hair (born with it), female gamer (remember when Sonic was in good games?)  and lover of tea. I’m a parent governor of my children’s school and hope to study to become a TA.

What else can I say about myself? Well… I studied Media for 3 years at college, went to university to study Radio Production and found out not only am I SUPER dyslexic but that it was all about computer science and a lot of binary talk. I didn’t care about all that and just wanted to learn how to use the programs, the equipment and know what to use where and when, not be under with all the cables and trying to code software. So I quit, after a massive breakdown due to my depression. I then moved to Birmingham where I pretty much stayed. I’ve been desperate to work in Media pretty much since I left secondary school and so far not had much luck in the job department.

Now I live in North Lincolnshire, right by the River Humber. I do miss the city life, but this countryside town has been kind to me. I’ve lost two homes in my life time, but somehow made it out without getting in to living in a hostel or worse. Not saying it was fun, but there’s people who have dealt with it far worse.

Anyway hope you like my blog. I’ve started writing again to show my journey of educating my children from home during a pandemic crisis. I know there’s millions of people out there finding this change if lifestyle hard, so I hope some of my ideas and what I’ve done help them in some way. Who knows, maybe we can look back at this and laugh it all off.

Stay Safe.